top of page
  • Art In Hard Times

What questions are occupying our minds these days?

Updated: Jul 2, 2020


Above, you can see an automated word cloud from all the answers below. The words in bigger font, are the words that were mostly used.


Questions related to Self:

2: How can we care for eachother and ourselves?

3: What can I learn about myself? My future? My dreams? 

4: I think this pandemic has really made many of us pause our usual lives. It is a good time to reflect on ourselves. Why are doing the things that we do and why aren't we doing other things? Are we really doing what makes us happy and if not why?

8: How can we use individual experiences to build a better collective society?

9: Do I have a relationship with God?

10: What can I do right now to better the lives of myself and others in the future?

13: I have found it often fairly difficult during this time to find outlets to truly bring me joy. I think its important to make sure that we're allocating enough time to practice self-care. I think that the most important thing we should be asking ourselves during this time is what makes me feel happy?/what brings me joy? I think its important to not lose hope during this time and focus on recentering our energy on positive outlets of expression.

17: Am I living my truth with gratitude and humility for the greater good? 

19: What have I been doing (knowingly or unknowingly) that is not actively anti-racist? How can I change that?

21: Am I grateful enough for what I have?

22: What am I doing to make this world better?

23: How can we learn, grow, change in order to create the future we want to live? 

25: I think it's important that we ask ourselves what is really making us happy at the moment because happiness is something that needs to be cherished, especially now.


Questions related to Relationships and Community:

1: What can we do to help each other out?

2: How can we care for eachother and ourselves?

6: What world do we want to create, that we have already been working toward and that we can now shine a spotlight on?

8: How can we use individual experiences to build a better collective society?

11: What actions can we take to make positive change in our communities 

14: How can we be supportive and understanding of those in our community who are suffering the most during this time? What can we do to ensure that everyone in our community is feeling safe, held, and understood?

17: Am I living my truth with gratitude and humility for the greater good?

20: If we depend so heavily on the company of others, how could you choose to be so hateful towards certain minority groups?

23: How can we learn, grow, change in order to create the future we want to live?

26: What is most important to us - true connections with family and friends

When can I see my friends?

How will Guelph look when we go back to work/ programs?

Will we ever be able to gather with friends again?

When will I be able to move out safely?


Questions related to systems/institutions:

4: I think this pandemic has really made many of us pause our usual lives. It is a good time to reflect on ourselves. Why are doing the things that we do and why aren't we doing other things? Are we really doing what makes us happy and if not why?

6: What world do we want to create, that we have already been working toward and that we can now shine a spotlight on?

12: What do we want to create?

18: What should our new normal look like?

20: If we depend so heavily on the company of others, how could you choose to be so hateful towards certain minority groups?

When will playgrounds in parks be open?

Which changes will stay and which changes will disappear over time?


Questions related to our Ideas and Cultural Values:

5: Why is this happening to us ? 

7: Where do we begin, to create lasting wellbeing for all?

9: Do I have a relationship with God? 

12: What do we want to create? 

15: How do we regain purpose and meaning in our life now that our routine has changed?

16: how do we move on?

24: Can we be happy with our life during a pandemic?

28: What does survival mean to you?

27: "Who are you (& who are you not?)? Where do you come from? Where are you going? Why are you here?



45 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page